Lic. oec. publ. Claudia Käch and Prof. Dr. Jean-Pierre Wils appointed honorary members

On June 7, 2024, the General Assembly appointed Claudia Käch (lic. oec. publ.) and Prof. Dr. Jean-Pierre Wils as honorary members of the " Swiss Medical Oath " association. Mrs. Käch, former CEO of Regionalspital Surselva AG, was a founding member of the so-called Oath Group and also the first author of the Oath published in 2015. She was also a co-founder of the association and subsequently served on its committee. Mr. Wils, Full Professor of "Philosophical Ethics and Cultural Philosophy" at the Faculty of Philosophy of Radboud University Nijmegen (NL), is one of the founders of the new oath for doctors and was also one of the first authors of the oath published in 2015. After years of work as chairman of the so-called Oath Group, he was also one of the co-founders of the association, where he was then elected president (September 2022 - March 2024).

We wholeheartedly thank both honorees for all their commitment to the oath and congratulate them both on their well-deserved honorary membership of the association!

The Committee